Chakras- locations,colors…………

chakra photo: Chakra chakras.jpg


Chakra means wheel in Sanskrit.

What is a Chakra?  A Chakra is an energy center within your body. Your Chakras allow energy to flow from one part of your body to another.  Keeping your Chakras balanced and clean will help the energy to flow well and strong! And of course a balanced chakra with good energy flow will bring health.

What I want to talk about is where each Chakra is located and its color.  So if that interests you; read on!

Lets start at the bottom! There are 7 Chakra ( maybe more?)

Root Chakra is located at the base of the spine and is red.

Sacral Chakra is located below your belly button and is orange.

Solar Plexus Chakra located right above your belly button and is yellow.

Heart Chakra is located at heart center ( center of chest) and is green.

Throat Chakra is located base of your throat and is light blue.

Third Eye Chakra is located between and slightly above the eyebrows and is dark blue.

Crown Chakra is located at the top of your head and is violet.

You also have “higher” Chakras which can be found above your Crown Chakra ( yes, above as in a few inches and even a foot above your head) .   We can talk about those another time!